#The Sun Shines Differently in Florida#

2017-04-01 07.01.45

This past week a personal milestone was reached- my sister and I took our very first trip together!

The travel destination? Tampa Florida-a place I knew nothing about and, to be honest, had absolutely no interest in. Until now!

My sister was coming down for business and suggested I join her. “We can make an adventure out of it” she said as she perused flights. I readily agreed and, come Monday afternoon,  we had touched ground at Tampa International, pasty winter legs and fall coats in tow.

2017-04-01 07.00.04
Surprisingly, Tampa Florida is a lovely place, especially if you want to escape the rat race and slow down time.  The Riverwalk downtown offered some amazing restaurants to sip a cold one while taking in the hustle and bustle of Sail Point. My sister and I actually sat down face-to-face and had conversation…a rarity at home, as we don’t see eachother much.

IMG_20170401_065519_658
After two days we decided to explore the outskirts and headed over to Clearwater Beach. A truly spectacular spot, morning and evening are the best times to walk along the water and take in the soothing sensation of sand, sky and water. The crowds, concerts, eateries and boardwalk shopping make it a fun and lively scene for all ages. My sister was like a kid at the candy store! Splashing in the water, collecting seashells, sitting down to catch the sunset-it was a pleasure to experience it with her!

2017-04-01 07.01.13
And lastly, my favourite spot of the trip-Tarpon Springs! A small, quaint town off the coast, it’s a delightful place to grab some amazing Greek food, mouthwatering pastries and a great look at the beautiful local sponge harvesting and crafts. A very unique and enjoyable experience! We shopped and ate, and shopped some more, and ate some more…I have never been happier with these extra 5lbs haha. Worth every bite 🙂

Overall, Tampa Florida was a pleasant surprise, travel wise and personally, for I got to know and enjoy my sister all over again. A much needed getaway for the two of us! Can’t wait to plan the next adventure!

 

LoveUntiteld @_@

Leave a Reply

