The Pride and Prejudice Dress

One of my favourite posts on my Book blog
http://www.thebookinmypurse.wordpress.com

Feel free to check it out!

LoveUntitled@_@

The Book In My Purse

51099d0cd098d716b79272e7310dddc8

photo courtesy of Alberta Ferretti from Vogue Magazine 2015 and Me!

The day I saw this dress was the day I fell in love with designer Alberta Ferretti. I was browsing through my Instagram feed when I saw this photograph. This dress! Stunning beyond words in its simplicity and floral motif, the epitome of Spring. Interestingly, the first thought that popped into my head when I laid eyes on this lovely creation was  ‘Oh look! It’s a Pride and Prejudice Dress!’ Isn’t that strange?

Apparently not. People find inspiration in many ways, and Italian designer Alberta Ferretti is no different. After digging up an article by Vogue Magazine from 2015 (http://www.vogue.com/fashion-shows/fall-2015-couture/alberta-ferretti-limited-edition) , I discovered that this dress was designed by Ferretti after moving her Paris showroom to a historic townhouse on Rue du Faubourg, Saint-Honore.  In the interview for her Fall 2015 Limited Edition Couture Collection, she talked about how…

View original post 252 more words

Leave a Reply

